Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races15
  • Wins0
  • Top 56
  • Top 1010





Bethany, MO (September 4, 2016) - With the BOSS Chassis WAR Series making their first appearance at the Northwest Missouri State Fair since 2013, Wyatt Burks picked up his third career win Sunday at the Northwest Missouri State Fairgrounds Speedway.

Chris Morgan and Kenny Potter led the twenty-two car field to the green flag with Potter going over the turn one bank on the original start. Behind him, action was frantic as Chris Desselle slid to a stop over the turn one bank and Chris Parkinson was contacted by another competitor and spun to a stop in turn two. Potter kept his car going and would rejoin the field at the front for a complete restart.

Morgan shot into the lead and would lead lap one as fourth-starting Burks moved into the second spot. Burks had a great run in turns one and two and would shoot by Morgan to take the lead on lap two. Terry Babb was able to move by Morgan on lap five.

Five laps were in the books when Vinny Ward spun over the bank in between turns one and two to bring out the caution.

Burks would continue to lead when the field resumed action as Babb tried every trick to get by the Topeka, KS driver. Burks, Babb, and Morgan extended their lead over the rest of the field as they encountered heavy lapped traffic.

Burks was able to move through the traffic to keep Babb at bay and went on to his first WAR win of 2016 in his Industrial Maintenance(IMI)/Sleeper Excavating/Bindery Express/Jadon's Hope Foundation Maxim with a Felker 410 powerplant. He also wished to thank his dad Jeff Burks, Donnie Clausen, and Don Rumsey for their support. Babb was a strong second in his KCBJ Motorsports/Faith Flatout Ministries Eagle with Stanton-All Pro power under the hood. Morgan was third in the DKM Motorsports Maxim with Stanton-Mopar power. Twenty-second starting Taylor Walton was fourth in The Stuart House/Midwest Custom Trucks Maxim with a Walton 360 powerplant. He picked up the Indy Race Parts Hard Charger award. Layne Himebaugh was fifth in the Risley Trash Service/Get-R-Done Tree Service/Hesselbein Tire/Eaton Industrial Coatings/Liquid Design and Graphics XXX with Risley power under the hood. Cody Baker was sixth with Parkinson rebounding from his early spin to run seventh. 2012 and 2013 Northwest Missouri Fair winner Mitchell Moore was eighth with Potter and Korey Weyant rounding out the top ten.

The Boss Chassis WAR Series will next be in action at Lucas Oil Speedway as part of the 6th Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial. This year's event will be a three-day show starting Thursday, September 22 and concluding with the JHDM Memorial finale Saturday, September 24.

Hinchman Racewear 1st Heat- 8 laps
1. 51-Mitchell Moore, Edgerton, KS (2); 2. 65-Chris Parkinson, Gladstone, MO (1); 3. 99-Korey Weyant, Springfield, IL (4); 4. 24L-Layne Himebaugh, Collinsville, OK (5); 5. 78-Rob Caho Jr, Wyoming, MN (3); 6. 7JR-JD Black, Grain Valley, MO (8); 7. 8K-Katlynn Leer, Moulton, IA (7); 8. 93-Taylor Walton, Warrensburg, MO (6)

Wilwood Disc Brakes 2nd Heat- 8 laps
1. 38-Cody Baker, Lone Jack, MO (2); 2. 8D-Terry Babb, Decatur, IL (4); 3. 9-Casey Baker, Lone Jack, MO (1); 4. 82-Vinny Ward, Warrenton, MO (6); 5. 21C-Chris Desselle, Richmond, MO (3); 6. 77-Clinton Boyles, Greenwood, MO (5)-DNF; 7. 99E-Bailey Elliott, California, MO (7)-DNF

Bell Helmets 3rd Heat- 8 laps
1. 11R-Wyatt Burks, Topeka, KS (2); 2. 55-Kenny Potter, Harrisonville, MO (4); 3. 75K-Chris Morgan, Topeka, KS (5); 4. 24C-Craig Carroll, Collinsville, OK (3); 5. 75-Glen Saville, Razorback, NSW (7); 6. 65M-TJ Muths, Sedalia, MO (6); 7. 1T-Tyler Shoemaker, Bloomington, IL (1)

BOSS Chassis A-Main- 25 laps
1. 11R-Burks (4); 2. 8D-Babb (3); 3. 75K-Morgan (1); 4. 93-Walton (22); 5. 24L-Himebaugh (10); 6. 38-Co. Baker (5); 7. 65-Parkinson (7); 8. 51-Moore (6); 9. 55-Potter (2); 10. 99-Weyant (8); 11. 77-Boyles (18); 12. 78-Caho Jr. (15); 13. 9-Ca. Baker (11); 14. 8K-Leer (19); 15. 24C-Carroll (13); 16. 7JR-Black (14); 17. 82-Ward (9); 18. 75-Saville (12); 19. 1T-Shoemaker (21); 20. 65M-Muths (17)-DNF; 21. 99E-Elliott (20)-DNF; 22. 21C-Desselle (16)-DNF

Article Credit: Chad Buford
Justice Brothers
Liquid Nitro
MK Laundromat
United Surface Prep
Big Game Bar
GRP Motorsports
Guidance Homes
Jaren Johnson
JRS Tech Centers

Latest Photos